FREE delivery on UK orders over £75



Precio habitual £15.50

Precio unitario por 


Power Grab is the ninth studio album from terrace rock legends the Cockney Rejects.

Having created the street punk phenomenon with their EMI released debut album Greatest Hits Volume One in 1979 and its eponymous follow up, Greatest Hits Volume Two in 1980, the band shifted direction to their preferred hard rock leanings with the Pete Way produced The Wild Ones in 1982, to much critical acclaim. After the Lethal album in 1990 the band called it a day, exhausted by the hooligan rock accusations and the lack of live work.

In 1999 they enlisted new bass player Tony 'Van' Frater and drummer Andrew Laing and, now a touring tour de force, they played to ecstatic audiences all over the world and released several albums right until Tony's untimely death in 2015. After much soul searching, the band recruited former bass player Vinny Riordan (from the band's classic first line-up) and powerhouse drummer Joe Perry Sansome (from Reigning Days) and the boys hit the road again, to even more rabid response than before.

Then came Covid, and like many thousands of bands the world over, they reluctantly had to down tools. Never a band to rest on their laurels, Mick and Jeff began to write, and the band spent long weekends in the studio with producer Kevin Poree creating their finest, and possibly last, studio album, Power Grab. It's the culmination of 43 years on the road and in the studio. "It's a microcosm of everything we have learned and loved since 1979" says guitarist Mick Geggus, resulting in the most cohesive work they have ever done.

Format: CD digipak
Label: Cadiz Music
Release date: 30 September 2022



  1. We Were Never Bothered
  2. Paper Tiger
  3. Same Ol' Same Ol'
  4. Up For The Fight
  5. Stab In The Back
  6. Get Your Shit Together
  7. 40 Years Undefeated
  8. My Heart ain't In It
  9. Power Grab
  10. Runaway Boys
  11. That Thing We Do
  12. Mug (You're A Long Time Dead)
  13. The Cold Light Of Day
  14. Learning To Fly
Cerrar (esc)


Subscribe now to hear about new arrivals, offers and events.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.



Su carrito actualmente está vacío.
Empezar a comprar